Sign Up

Sign Up to our social questions and Answers Engine to ask questions, answer people’s questions, and connect with other people.

Sign In

Login to our social questions & Answers Engine to ask questions answer people’s questions & connect with other people.

Forgot Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

Please briefly explain why you feel this question should be reported.

Please briefly explain why you feel this answer should be reported.

Please briefly explain why you feel this user should be reported.

Common Sense Questions Is Egg vegetarian or non-vegetarian?

If we go by the definition of non-vegetarian then it states those who eat flesh are non-vegetarians, the egg is indeed vegetarian as it has no flesh or life.

But Eggs come from chicken and they are not obtained by killing a chicken, like caviar or fish eggs are obtained. Also not each & every product that comes out of an animal is non-veg. the best example being milk.

The egg white is a suspension of the protein albumin in water. It contains no animal cell. Hence, egg whites are vegetarian.

Most of the yolk is a suspension of cholesterol, fat, & protein in water, but since the gamete cells cannot completely be demarcated from the yellow portion, the yolk is non-veg

Related Posts

Leave a comment

You must login to add a new comment.